Nocturnal breed 2 Thrash Metal veterans Nocturnal Breed reveal new video and single from upcoming album. Dark Essence Records

Thrash Metal veterans Nocturnal Breed reveal new video and single from upcoming album.

Norway’s NOCTURNAL BREED is a band that has never been afraid to show its influences and wears them proudly on its sleeves, and never more so than in the track “Knights of Denim” which Dark Essence Records has chosen to release as a single from the upcoming album “Carry the Beast”.

“Knights of Denim” hits you right out of the gate, its devastating riff transporting the listener back to the glorious heyday of British Heavy Metal. Galloping Iron Maiden riffs, melodic dual guitar solos and thundering drums merge with a delicate synth work that enhances that 80’s heavy metal feeling. 

Layered into the mix, and delivered with true passion and feeling, are Destroyer’s snarled, aggressive vocals and what you get is a NOCTURNAL BREED track “par excellence” which can be streamed or downloaded from a variety of services at:

Accompanying the “Knights of Denim” single is a lyric video by Temira de Temirin that acts as the perfect foil for the track, and which can be seen at

With Front Cover & Logo Adaption by Andrej ‘Maggot Meister’ Bartulovic & All Things Rotten., track listing for “Carry the Beast” is as follows:

  1. Carry the Beast                                                                
  2. Thrash Metal Hate Saw (The Last Act of Terror)
  3. Knights of Denim
  4. Salt the Wounds
  5. Atomic Cruiser
  6. Raise the Flag…And the Hordes will Follow
  7. Nosferata
  8. Lady Vampire
  9. I Ain’t Marching Anymore
  10. I Felt Nothing (CD bonus track)
  11. Trench Fever (CD bonus track)
  12. Blitzhammer (CD bonus track)
Nocturnal Breed - Carry the Beast transparent red vinyl

Recorded at the Necrolab Studios and at NOCTURNAL BREED’s private “Bunker Studios” “Carry the Beast” will be available in CD, Digital, Vinyl and Limited Edition Transparent Red vinyl and Cassette on the 23rd of June, and can now be pre-ordered from the following:



US Webshop:

Formed in 1996 by S.A. Destroyer (aka Svartalv – ex. GEHENNA, SATYRICON) NOCTURNAL BREED was, for him, not just an homage to the Thrash, Speed and Heavy Metal waves of the 80’s, it was also an antidote against the softening of attitudes within Metal genre, and the growing commercialisation of the Black Metal scene.

Twenty-seven years later, and now a formidable trio, age has not softened NOCTURNAL BREED in the slightest. Together, S.A. Destroyer on Vocals and Bass, T. Terror on Drums and Vocals and I. Maztor on Guitars, serve up some fearsome shredding with a large helping of outstanding old-school heavy metal, in what will be the band’s seventh full-length studio album.

Nocturnal Breed

“Carry the Beast” reflects on a lot of those darker aspects of humanity that have crept to the forefront of society over the past 2-3 years. It is an album in which the intensity of its compositions is apparent throughout, creating a work that is so full of unbridled hate that it feels as raw as an open wound. 

Recorded without the use of modern equipment “Carry the Beast”, is effectively a wholehearted look back at what inspired the band and the original extreme metal scene, evoking in the listener all those emotions that come with the time-honoured traditions of Metal.

More information about NOCTURNAL BRED can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

Shopping Cart