Nocturnal Breed

Thrash metal veterans Nocturnal Breed release new single from upcoming album.

When S.A. Destroyer (aka Svartalv – ex. GEHENNA, SATYRICON) formed NOCTURNAL BREED in 1996 he had two intentions. One was to create a band whose music would be an homage to the Thrash, Speed and Heavy Metal waves of the 80’s, which he greatly admired. The other would serve as an antidote to the growing commercialisation of the Black Metal scene in particular, and the metal genre in general, both of which were fast becoming anodyne.

And in all that time since its creation, NOCTURNAL BREED has remained true to the vision of its founder, something that can clearly be heard on the latest single from the band’s upcoming album “Carry the Beast”.

Nocturnal Breed

The single, appropriately titled “Thrash Metal Hate Saw (The Last Act of Terror)” is a riff-laden beast with no fillers or dead spots that would only serve to weaken the hate-filled snarling vocals, the tasteful guitar solos that are performed the way guitar solos ought to be performed, and the hellish thundering drums.

The whole is dressed in a warm organic sounding mix, that gives the song more feeling and personality, the NOCTURNAL BREED way of course, thus ensuring that if aggression had a name, it would be “Thrash Metal Hate Saw”.

The track can be streamed or downloaded from a variety of sources at

A lyric video by Temira de Temirin for “Thrash Metal Hate Saw” can be seen here:

If further proof were needed that NOCTURNAL BREED’s current lineup of S.A. Destroyer on Vocals and Bass, T. Terror on Drums and Vocals and I. Maztor on Guitars, has not softened with age, “Carry the Beast” provides it, because the album is a feast of outstanding old-school heavy metal. It hits the listener like a sledgehammer, and the band seems darker and more aggressive than ever.

Nocturnal Breed - Carry the Beast CD

With Front Cover & Logo Adaption by Andrej ‘Maggot Meister’ Bartulovic & All Things Rotten., track listing for “Carry the Beast”, which will be the band’s seventh full-length studio album, is as follows:

  1. Carry the Beast                                                                
  2. Thrash Metal Hate Saw (The Last Act of Terror)
  3. Knights of Denim
  4. Salt the Wounds
  5. Atomic Cruiser
  6. Raise the Flag…And the Hordes will Follow
  7. Nosferata
  8. Lady Vampire
  9. I Ain’t Marching Anymore
  10. I Felt Nothing (CD bonus track)
  11. Trench Fever (CD bonus track)
  12. Blitzhammer (CD bonus track)

Recorded at the Necrolab Studios and at NOCTURNAL BREED’s private “Bunker Studios”, “Carry the Beast” will be available in CD, Digital, Vinyl and Limited Edition Transparent Red vinyl, as well as on Cassette, on the 23rd of June, and can now be pre-ordered from the following:



US Webshop:

A lyric video by Temira de Temirin for the previously released single “Knights of Denim” from “Carry the Beast”:

More information about NOCTURNAL BRED can be found on the band’s Facebook page at

Shopping Cart