Taake photo by Carl Eek Torgersen

Taake announce details of European Tour

Norwegian Black Metal veterans TAAKE, headed by iconic founder Hoest, will hit the road in March 2024 on a series of 14 dates, supported by fellow countrymen NORDJEVEL and Austria’s THEOTOXIN.

Taake European tour 2024

Throughout his lengthy career spanning over thirty years, TAAKE’s frontman Hoest has made sure that TAAKE manages to stay relevant and remain at the forefront of the Black Metal genre, losing none of the unique sound that has drawn legions of fans to the band, but at the same time never allowing that sound to stagnate.  

Hoest’s stage presence and electrifying performances, backed by a lineup filled with highly skilled and experienced musicians, have thrilled crowds over the years, and will continue to do so.

Routing for the tour is as follows:


15 Mar:  Kamienna 12, Krakow, Poland
16 Mar:  Proxima, Warsaw, Poland
17 Mar:  Viper Room, Vienna, Austria
18 Mar:  Orto Bar, Ljubluana, Slovenia
19 Mar:  Boogaloo, Zagreb, Croatia
20 Mar:  DomObladine, Belgrade, Serbia
21 Mar:  A38, Budapest, Hungary
22 Mar:  From Hell, Erfurt, Germany
23 Mar:  Hellraiser, Leipzig, Germany
24 Mar:  Effenaar, Einfhoven, Netherlands
25 Mar:  Wilde Western, Kortrijk, Belgium
26 Mar:  LeGrillen, Colmar, France
29 Mar:  Musigburg, Aarburg, Switzerland
30 Mar:  DEMM, Munich, Germany

TAAKE is also scheduled to play a number of dates in the final months of 2023, as follows:

27 Oct:  Vulcan Arena, Oslo, Norway
28 Oct:   Rockeklubben, Porsgrunn, Norway
11 Nov:  Odyssey to Blasphemy IV, ResonanzWerk, Oberhausen, Germany
17 Nov:  Kulturhuset, Bergen, Norway
18 Nov:  Slaktkyrkan, Stockholm, Sweden
24 Nov:  Alchemica Music Club, Bologna, Italy
25 Nov:  Revolver Club, San Donà di Piave, Italy

Taake - Et Hav av Avstand CD

TAAKE’s eighth full-length album “Et Hav av Avstand” was released on Dark Essence Records on the 1st September this year.  Recorded and produced by Bjørnar Erevik Nilsen (VULTURE INDUSTRIES) at his Conclave and Earshot Studios in Bergen,  and with front cover photo by Bende Csaba, track listing for “Et Hav av Avstand” is as follows:

  1. Denne forblaaste Ruin av en Bro
  2. Utarmede Gruver
  3. Gid sprakk Vi
  4. Et Uhyre av en Kniv

Available in CD, Cassette, LP (the first pressing of which contains an A2 Poster), Ltd Edition White and Transparent LPs (limited to 1000 copies each), and Digital formats.

More information about TAAKE can be found on the band’s official Facebook page at facebook.com/taakeofficial

Shopping Cart