Alfahanne - Wolfman single cover

Dark Essence Records releases new track from upcoming Alfahanne album.

Sweden’s ALFAHANNE, whose ability both on and off stage to produce their own infectious, crowd-pleasing “Alfapocalyptic Rock” has endeared the band to a legion of fans since the 2013 release of their debut full-length “Alfapocalyptic Rock”, will be back this year with their fifth album “Vår tid är nu”.

 But, although fans will have to wait until the 9th February to hear the album in its entirety, Dark Essence Records have today released a new single taken from the album. Titled “Wolfman” the track can be streamed or downloaded from a variety of services at:

Alfahanne - Wolfman single cover

As well as being available on YouTube:

Commenting on the track, ALFAHANNE noted that:

 The song includes brilliant Steel guitar work which is something different for us, but make no mistake, “Wolfman” is as “Alfahanne” as it gets. It’s a classic Rock song but it comes with a twist because we have never been afraid of turning left when the road turns right.  

Whilst “Vår tid är nu” is unmistakably ALFAHANNE, replete with the band’s mix of Black Metal, Classic Rock, Punk and a healthy dose of Rock n Roll, it is, nevertheless, their heaviest album to date. The catchy melodies and the punk swagger are all present, but so too is a an underlying bleak atmosphere that is reminiscent of both the early days of Black Metal and  the 80s. 

Alfahanne - Vår tid är nu CD

With album cover art by Roger Pettersson and photography by Uffe Sandin, tracklisting on “Vår tid är nu” is as follows:

  1. Intro
  2. 9:e cirkeln
  3. Eremiten (Feat. Doedsadmiral)
  4. Elden har vaknat
  5. Alfa omega (Feat. Nattefrost)
  6. Wolfman
  7. När allt faller-Kaiken Kaatuessa
    (Feat. Spellgoth)
  8. 213
  9. Vår tid är nu (Feat. Nattfursth)
  10. Outro

Known for their ability to attract a veritable who’s who of Scandinavian Extreme Metal icons to guest both on their albums and on stage – artists such as Hoest (TAAKE), V’gandr (HELHEIM), Dolk (KAMPFAR), Erlend Hjelvik (KVELERTAK), Spellgoth (HORNA, TURMION KÄTILÖT), Nattfursth (SORHIN), David Lindh (YVONNE and BRODER DANIEL), Sanrabb (GEHENNA) and Niklas Kvarforth (SHINING), ALFAHANNE carry on this tradition with “Vår tid är nu”.

This time CARPATHIAN FOREST’s legendary Nattefrost himself makes an appearance, along with Doedsadmiral (NORDJEVEL), both of whom contribute their first ever guest vocals with the band, whilst Spellgoth (HORNA) and Nattfursth (SORHIN) make a welcome return. 

“Vår tid är nu” will be available in CD, Digital and Limited Edition Swamp Green Vinyl formats and can be pre-ordered now from:



US Webshop:

ALFAHANNE’s lineup is comprised of Pehr Skjoldhammer on guitars and vocals, Fredrik Sööberg on guitars, Jimmy Wiberg on bass, Niklas Åström on drums, and Stefan Eriksson on keyboards and guitars, and more information about the band can be found on Facebook at

ALFAHANNE have already been confirmed to appear at 2024’s Karmoygeddon Festival to be held in Kopervik, Norway, 2-4 May.

Shopping Cart