With the 8th June set for the release of “In Chaos Becrowned”,  the debut full-length album from Norwegian Occult Hard Rockers ACÂRASH, Dark Essence Records have given fans a taste of what to expect by revealing the opening track ” Cadaver Dei”, about which the band has this to say:

Cadaver Dei” is our way of welcoming you to the tomb of ACÂRASH. The track is a celebration of the free spirit and the will to rebel against all that reduces life. To us the concept of opposition is an essential philosophical theme, acknowledging spiritual contradictions and human mortality. True opposition is a progressive and noble act of thought.”

Cadaver Dei”  can be heard at the following:

Bandcamp: http://acarash.bandcamp.com/track/cadaver-dei

[bandcamp width=100% height=120 album=235527874 size=large bgcol=ffffff linkcol=0687f5 tracklist=false artwork=small]


Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/3yrLzQtnNvrnP6v3r52ffR?si=XiRpk9TmQTeIhbkHlHqfCQ

YouTube: https://youtu.be/0S_vWPGwcto


ACÂRASH, whose lineup comprises Sølve Sæther on drums, Lukas Paulsen on guitars and Anlov P. Mathiesen on bass and vocals, was formed in Oslo in the fall of 2016.  It is a lineup that embraces tradition and is able to take the varied influences its individual members have gleaned from being part of bands such as LONELY KAMEL, ZECTION8, FAUSTUS and DEEP REST,  in order to create a sound that is fresh and distinctly theirs.

By seamlessly blending hard rock, doom and black metal, ACÂRASH  creates  soundscapes in which esoteric poetry and ritualistic contemplation are central to the music.  And, with “In Chaos Becrowned”, the band  demonstrates a marked ability to reinvent, whilst at the same time  preserve, in order to deliver a record that explores and develops the boundaries of rock and metal, and naturally alternates between raw catchiness, dark introspection, and progressive playfulness.

Mixed and mastered by Ruben Willem at the Caliban Studios in Oslo,  and with artwork by Lasse Almqvist Scherven, tracklisting for “In Chaos Becrowned”, which will be released in Digi CD and LP formats, is as follows:

  1. Cadaver Dei
  2. Shadows Roam
  3. Gathering of Crows
  4. In Chaos Becrowned
  5. Ashes of the Mortal Mind
  6. Legio Obscura
  7. Sacrifice the Winter Wolf
  8. Cenotaph in Flesh

“In Chaos Becrowned” is now available to pre order from the following:

Bandcamp (all formats):  https://acarash.bandcamp.com/track/cadaver-dei

Dark Essence Records (CD & Vinyl):  http://darkessencerecords.karismarecords.no/webshop/

US Webshop: https://darkessence.aisamerch.com

ACÂRASH’s next live appearance will be on the 4th May at Kvarteret in Bergen, Norway, supporting VULTURE INDUSTRIES.

More information about  ACÂRASH can be found on the band’s Facebook page at https://www.facebook.com/acarash/

A series of short teaser videos from ACÂRASH’s debut full-length album “In Chaos Becrowned” can be seen on Facebook at www.facebook.com/pg/acarash/videos/




More To Explore

Shopping Cart