Superlynx is a doom/psych trio formed in Oslo, 2013. The band released their debut album LVX on Duplicate Records in October 2016. The album was very well received and ended up on several best of 2016 album lists.

On March 15th 2019, Dark Essence Records released their second album, New Moon. Thematically, it mainly deals with processing challenging times. But as much as the album is about darkness it is also about conquering the difficulties, and a new beginning. Getting through the darkness and holding on to what is good in this world.

Many of the songs have a ritual expression, and all of them are deeply personal. As the band says themselves: ‘’Music is in general a huge part of our lives and how we deal with it. You can almost say that music is our ritual practice and the rehearsal space our temple.’’

Pia Isaksen: Bass & vocals

Daniel Bakken – Guitars

Ole Teigen – Drums

Darkessence Records –

Follow us